(solo piano):

D7 G C D
/ / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /

Verse 1:

D7 G C D
You come to me at midnight, and say its dark in here
D7 G C D
You know you robbed me of my sight, and light is what I fear
Bm /A E/G# Em/G
I tell you that I can not see, but you persist in showing me
Those bangles that I paid for long ago


F Bb
And though my face is smiling
F Am/E Dm
I'm really feeling low
F Bb
Though you say you're with me
F Am/E D
I know that it's not so

G A G D [4: 2X]
/ / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /
G A G (D)
/ / / / / / / / / / / /

Verse 2:

Your skin crawls up an octave, your teeth have lost their gleam
The peach has snuggled closer down into the clotted cream
And for some unknown reason my watch begins to chime
And though I beg and plead with you, you tell me its not time

[repeat chorus]

Instrumental break:

[organ solo - chords as per verse 2 and chorus]

Verse 3 [chords as per verse 2]:

The sun seeps through the window to see if we're still dead
To try to throw some light upon the gloom around our bed
At quarter past the doorbell rings, the water faucet drips and sings
And still my reason will not rhyme, and still you tell me its not time

[repeat chorus]

[repeat intro; end cold on D]

Текст, аккорды и табулатура для песни "Salad Days", исполняет "Procol Harum".
Используемые в песне аккорды можно найти в разделе Как брать аккорды. Аккорды для шестиструнной гитары. Другие песни можно найти на нашем сайте, воспользовавшись алфавитным указателем вверху страницы.

Ошибка в тексте? Выделите ошибку и нажмите Ctrl+Enter