Was that somebody screaming
It wasn't me for sure
I lift my head up from uneasy pillows
Put my feet on the floor
F                    C
Cut my wrist on a bad thought
And head for the door
Outside on the pavement
The dark makes no noise
I can feel the sweat on my lips
Leaking into my mouth
I'm heading out for the steep hills
Gm                      Hm
They're leaving me no choice

     Em G D       Am              C   G D Am 
And our lives are in the making:
We belive through the lies and the hating
Am             Em  
That love goes free

For want of an option                   
I run the wind 'round
I dream pictures of houses burning                              
Never knowing nothing else to do
With death comes the morning
Unannounced and new
Was it too much to ask for
To pull a little weight
They forgive anything but greatness
These are scoundrel days 
And I'm close to calling out their names
As pride hits my face

Gm                     Gm Gm\F Gm\E Gm\D
Through scoundrel days

I reach the edge of town
I've got blood in my hair
Their hands touch my body
From everywhere
But I know that I've made it
As I run into the air


Комментарий автора: Em G D Am C Gm Hm B 0 3 10 5 8 3 7 6 0 3 10 5 8 3 7 6 0 4 11 5 9 3 7 7 2 5 12 7 10 5 9 8 2 5 12 7 10 5 9 8 0 3 10 5 8 3 7 6

Текст, аккорды и табулатура для песни "Scoundtrel days", исполняет "A-Ha".
Используемые в песне аккорды можно найти в разделе Как брать аккорды. Аккорды для шестиструнной гитары. Другие песни можно найти на нашем сайте, воспользовавшись алфавитным указателем вверху страницы.

Слушать онлайн Scoundrel Days

a-haScoundrel Days на Яндекс.Музыке

Ошибка в тексте? Выделите ошибку и нажмите Ctrl+Enter